Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Darrick Embry

State Farm® Insurance Agent Darrick Embry

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hardin Rubin

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30 years and Darrick is by far the best agent I have ever had. Available whenever I need him, careful to make sure my coverages are up to date. I could not ask for better service."

Fadel Sabry

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This one of the best car and renter's insurance I have ever had. I used to use GICO, but they became very expensive. State Farm is much less and they provide the best service. I call Darrick, and my problem is solved in few minutes. Thanks State Farm."

Zsa Zsa Laing

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darrick(pronounced Derrick ) lol comes I early and makes life super simple. His office is homey and comfortable. I loved the visit AND bought insurance. Check him out!"

Charity Bennett

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darrick is WONDERFUL. Not only is he incredibly knowledgeable, but is so kind, reliable, always helpful, and easy to work with. He is the perfect mix of personal and professional. I highly highly recommend him to all!"

Jobyna Sistrunk

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darrick Embry is honestly the most attentive, kind, and patient person I've done business with in a very long time. He always follows up if he doesn't hear from me and he remembers the smallest details of our previous conversations. After not coming into his office for over a year due to the pandemic, he surprised me when he called me by my first name AND pronounced it correctly. Of course this isn't an easy feat especially considering this was only our 2nd time meeting in person. I am so thankful that I chose he and his team after relocating from Atlanta. If you're in need of an agent, look no further, you've found the right one!"

Andrew Slate

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Darrick has served our family for over 10 years. He is the perfect blend of personal and professional. He's helped us with car insurance, financial investments, life insurance, and consulted on many other things. I'll never forget how we first connected because he sent a Christmas letter to the neighborhoods surrounding his office. Highly recommend his services!"

Danielle Bryant

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Darrick Embry is a one of a kind insurance agent! I can not say enough good things about him. You must meet him to truly understand. I've known Darrick for over a decade. Darrick is caring and extremely professional. He is always looking out for my best interest and insurance needs. I have referred many family and friends to him; and no one has complained yet. :) I was convinced that I was paying the lowest rates with GEICO until I met with Darrick. If you are in the market for new insurance or looking to compare your current rates, give Darrick a try. He will not let you down! Best wishes!"

STEVEN NEYLAND

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"super nice people"

Bob Cowherd

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Darrick's team is top notch, as is State Farm as a company. They have always helped immediately and given great service."

L Bee

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is top notch. They are ALL always so pleasant and easy to work with, you get the big company name with a hometown feel! Darrick is a great guy and always looks out for his clients."

Steve Day

November 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent very professional and very caring!"

Kimberly Myers

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"He is always welcoming with a beautiful smile. I love my State Farm Man"

Tyler Killion

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Darrick is the Man. Really good at his job. Fast friendly service."

Abdelrahman Aly

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency I've ever dealt with! They have everything from home and auto to renters and life insurance. Very knowledgeable and won't over insure (or under insure) for their own benefit. They'll get you exactly what you need"

Sonu Vr

February 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I just went in yesterday and Darrick was super helpful. He took time and explained all of the questions I had about insurance. Highly recommended."

Tony Merino

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent."

Yolibeth Melendez

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good customer service (Original) Buena atención al cliente"

Stanislav Gordiienko

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I called this office few weeks ago as I was moving to Charlotte out of state. I had a chance to work with Juan. He is very responsive, professional and friendly - a person you will enjoy having business with. I was bothering him on the phone every 10 minutes to make adjustments to my account for both renters and car insurance and Juan took care of issues as if he would probably do for himself. If you happen to live in the area or moving in soon, I would definitely recommend the office. Just ask for Juan!"

Jim J

April 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Darrick & Chris are simply outstanding"

Blessed

December 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Friendly enviroment="

Josh Lippincott

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Seriously, I cannot say enough about the office staff. Even with my busy schedule Chris is prompt with any request I may have. Much appreciated. I highly recommend!"

Kim bravo

July 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Darrick is an excellent agent. Office staff is outstanding."